Orientation

New Postdoctoral Fellow and J-1 Scholar Orientations

New postdoctoral fellow orientations are offered monthly. Please RSVP via email to Lynda Barker citing your program and preferred date of orientation attendance. Zoom information will be provided upon your RSVP. Attendance is expected at first availability and is mandatory  for WSE Postdoctoral Fellows.

New Postdoctoral Fellow Orientations

Summer 2020 /Fall 2020/Spring 2021 Schedule

Orientations are held on Zoom and run from noon-1:30pm

Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Wednesday, June 2, 2021

J-1 Scholar Orientations

J-1 scholars also need to attend an additional orientation by the Office of International Students and Scholars. Please check with the OIS staff for the next scheduled J-1 Scholar orientation session.

Before Getting Here

The New Postdoctoral Fellow Checklist is designed to serve as a pocket guide of initial and poignant JHU acclimation information for new Homewood-based postdoctoral fellows. In addition, all new postdocs are encouraged to familiarize themselves with the postdoc Policies, and Services and Benefits.